IWOCA 2020 Accepted Papers (in submission order)

  1. Guy Kortsarz and Zeev Nutov. Bounded Degree Group Steiner problems
  2. Ewa Drgas-Burchardt, Hanna Furmanczyk and Elżbieta Sidorowicz. Equitable d-degenerate choosability of graphs
  3. Vicente Acuña, Leandro I. S. De Lima, Giuseppe F. Italiano, Luca Pepè Sciarria, Marie-France Sagot and Blerina Sinaimeri. A family of tree-based generators for bubbles in directed graphs
  4. Best Student Paper Award (shared) – Florent Foucaud, Benjamin Gras, Anthony Perez and Florian Sikora. On the complexity of Broadcast Domination and Multipacking in digraphs
  5. Ioannis Lamprou, Ioannis Sigalas and Vassilis Zissimopoulos. Improved Budgeted Connected Domination and Budgeted Edge-Vertex Domination
  6. Best Paper Award – Peter Damaschke. Two Robots Patrolling on a Line: Integer Version and Approximability
  7. Peter Damaschke. Ordering a Sparse Graph to Minimize the Sum of Right Ends of Edges
  8. Koki Hamada, Shuichi Miyazaki and Kazuya Okamoto. Strongly Stable and Maximum Weakly Stable Noncrossing Matchings
  9. Nina Chiarelli, Matjaž Krnc, Martin Milanič, Ulrich Pferschy, Nevena Pivač and Joachim Schauer. Fair packing of independent sets
  10. Bogdan Alecu, Vadim Lozin and Dominique de Werra. The micro-world of cographs
  11. Rémy Belmonte, Tesshu Hanaka, Masaaki Kanzaki, Masashi Kiyomi, Yasuaki Kobayashi, Yusuke Kobayashi, Michael Lampis, Hirotaka Ono and Yota Otachi. Parameterized Complexity of (A,l)-Path Packing
  12. Li-Hsuan Chen, Ling-Ju Hung, Henri Lotze and Peter Rossmanith. Further Results on Online Node- and Edge-Deletion Problems with Advice
  13. Alexandre Blanché, Haruka Mizuta, Paul Ouvrard and Akira Suzuki. Decremental Optimization of Dominating Sets Under the Reconfiguration Framework
  14. Ananya Christman, Christine Chung, Nicholas Jaczko, Tianzhi Li, Scott Westvold and Xinyue Xu. New Bounds for Maximizing Revenue in Online Dial-a-Ride
  15. Curtis Bright, Kevin K. H. Cheung, Brett Stevens, Ilias Kotsireas and Vijay Ganesh. Nonexistence Certificates for Ovals in a Projective Plane of Order Ten
  16. Julien Bensmail, Foivos Fioravantes and Nicolas Nisse. On Proper Labellings of Graphs with Minimum Label Sum
  17. B S Panda and Juhi Chaudhary. Acyclic Matching in Some Subclasses of Graphs
  18. Vahan Mkrtchyan, Garik Petrosyan, K. Subramani and Piotr Wojciechowski. Parameterized algorithms for partial vertex covers in bipartite graphs
  19. Tibor Jordan, Yusuke Kobayashi, Ryoga Mahara and Kazuhisa Makino. The Steiner problem for count matroids
  20. Gennaro Cordasco, Luisa Gargano and Adele Rescigno. Iterated Type Partitions
  21. Dimitri Lajou, Hervé Hocquard and Borut Lužar. Between proper and strong edge-colorings of subcubic graphs
  22. Victor Campos, Raul Lopes, Andrea Marino and Ana Silva. Edge-Disjoint Branchings in Temporal Graphs
  23. Benoît Groz, Frederik Mallmann-Trenn, Claire Mathieu and Victor Verdugo. Skyline Computation with Noisy Comparisons
  24. Toni Böhnlein and Oliver Schaudt. On the Complexity of Stackelberg Matroid Pricing Problems
  25. Toru Hasunuma. Connectivity Keeping Trees in 2-Connected Graphs with Girth Conditions
  26. Avinandan Das, Lawqueen Kanesh, Jayakrishnan Madathil, Komal Muluk, Nidhi Purohit and Saket Saurabh. On the Complexity of Singly Connected Vertex Deletion
  27. Best Student Paper Award (shared) – Pratibha Choudhary. Polynomial Time Algorithms for Tracking Path Problems
  28. Sankardeep Chakraborty, Kunihiko Sadakane and Srinivasa Rao Satti. Optimal In-place Algorithms for Basic Graph Problems
  29. Erin Lanus and Charles Colbourn. Algorithms for Constructing Anonymizing Arrays
  30. Kishen Gowda, Neeldhara Misra and Vraj Patel. A Parameterized Perspective on Attacking and Defending Elections